Skip to content

Announcing Campaign Chair Minyon Moore

February 3, 2011

WASHINGTON DC – The Weaver for D.C.Campaign today announced Minyon Moore, former Political Director for President Clinton, will serve as Chairperson of the campaign.  A well-known national figure in politics and one of the most influential women in Washington, Ms. Moore has known and worked with Bryan Weaver for many years.

“I am deeply honored that Minyon has decided to serve as Chair of my campaign.  I have worked with Minyon through the years, and I have tremendous admiration for her on a personal and professional level.  I look forward to her counsel during my campaign,” said Bryan Weaver, candidate for D.C. Council At-Large.

Ms. Moore is currently a Principal at the Dewey Square Group, a premier public affairs firm she joined in 2002.  Considered one of the nation’s top strategic thinkers, she is also the former CEO of the Democratic National Committee, and former Assistant to the President of the United States and Director of White House Political Affairs and Director of White House Public Liaison.  Moore was chosen by Washingtonian Magazine as one of the most powerful women in Washington, D.C.

“I am pleased to do what I can to help my friend Bryan Weaver.  He cut his teeth working for progressive legends such as Paul Wellstone and Ron Brown.  He has been a truly progressive leader in D.C., looking out for our young people, focused on education, job creation, safety, and green initiatives.  We need his voice, his passion, and his creative energy on the D.C. Council,” said Ms. Moore.

Comments are closed.

